Thursday, January 24, 2013

Upcoming events and webcasts

I saw a lot of announcements for webcasts and so passing by, so I thought I might as well summarize them for you, along with some other upcoming events.

GSE Meetings in Belgium

It's perhaps a bit early for the GSE Meetings but here's already the date for the first z/OS Working Group Meeting.

March 13, 2013 - GSE z/OS Working Group Meeting
RealDolmen Huizingen
No additional information for the moment.
The other dates for 2013 should be June 12, September 10 and December 11.



IBM Events in Belgium

For the moment I can already tell you that the dates for the Total Solutions Event at the Brussels IBM Forum are already fixed. So you can already block your agenda for September 24 until September 26, 2013.


Webcasts and teleconferences


January 24, 2013 at 4 pm GMT, 5 pm Brussels
Save money from enhanced analytics with Tivoli support for zEnterprise zAware
 
Information and Registration

January 29, 2013 at 4 pm GMT, 5 pm Brussels
DB2 10 and Beyond - Celebrating 30 Years of Superior Technology
 
"You’ll also get a glimpse into the future and IBM plans for the next release, DB2 11"
Information and Registration

January 30, 2013 at 4 pm GMT, 5 pm Brussels
10 things you’ll want to know about Rational development tools – before you start that project
 
Information and Registration

February 5, 2013 at 4 pm GMT, 5 pm Brussels
Want to Modernize Your IMS Administration? We have tools for that
 
Information and Registration

February 5, 2013 at 4.30 pm GMT, 5.30 pm Brussels
Virtual IMS user group : Best practices: maximizing the use of your IMS data through replication
Information and Registration

February 28, 2013 at 4 pm GMT, 5 pm Brussels
Enabling the private cloud with CICS: An analyst perspective
 
Information and Registration

March 12&13, 2013 at 3 pm GMT, 4 pm Brussels
IBM DB2 10 Migration Planning and Real Customer Experiences – PART 1 & PART 2
 
Information and Registration

March 26, 2013 at 3 pm GMT, 4 pm Brussels
Modernizing your DB2 environment with DB2 Utilities and Tools for z/OS
 
Information and Registration


And there are still some more. If you want to see all upcoming webcasts, have look over here. For all upcoming teleconferences, you can take a look over here.

z/VSE Live Virtual Class

February 13, 2013 at 4 pm Brussels
z/VSE Release and Version Upgrade, Migration Considerations
Information and Registration


As I always say, just check them out !

2 comments:

Carly Exum said...

Marc, Great post! I wanted to let you know that there is also another exciting IBM webcast on February 13th introducing new System z solutions for security, cloud, mobility, analytics and industries. Thanks! Here is the link to register for the webcast: https://engage.vevent.com/index.jsp?seid=48268&eid=556&code=STGsocialmedia
Thanks!

Marc Wambeke said...

Carly, just added it to the agenda.