Friday, March 21, 2008

Teleconference : Plan your migration to z/OS V1.9!

As the survey in the Arcati Yearbook indicated that 41% of the respondents was still on z/OS 1.7 by the end of last year, this might actually be an interesting teleconference.

When : Thursday March 27, 2008, 11 a.m., Eastern Daylight Time, 3:00 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time, 4:00 p.m. Brussels.

The content of the teleconference : "Join us for this complimentary teleconference and you’ll learn how to identify migration issues, take advantage of z/OS best practices, and simplify migration to z/OS V1.9."
  • Features that are new, changing and removed in V1.9, along with features that will be removed in the future
  • Ordering and delivery options
  • Coexistence, migration, fall-back and service policies
  • Driving and target system requirements for both software and hardware
  • Communications Server, Distributed File Server (DFS), DFSMS, language environment and z/OS UNIX® System Service
Speakers are the well-known Gita Grube Berg, IBM z/OS Marketing, and Marna Walle, IBM z/OS System Build and Install Team.

Just register and all information will be sent to you.

1 comment:

Servidores said...

Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =). If possible gives a last there on my blog, it is about the Servidor, I hope you enjoy. The address is http://servidor-brasil.blogspot.com. A hug.